Hello, 2014 // January 26th – February 1st

“If the point of life is the same as the point of a story, the point of life is character transformation. If I got any comfort as I set out on my first story, it was that in nearly every story, the protagonist is transformed. He’s a jerk at the beginning and nice at the end, or a coward at the beginning and brave at the end. If the character doesn’t change, the story hasn’t happened yet. And if story is derived from real life, if story is just condensed version of life then life itself may be designed to change us so that we evolve from one kind of person to another. ” 

– Donald Miller


unnamed-6

January 26th – February 1st

Already adulthood has been fraught with the whole gamut of emotion. Heartache so keen that I found no room in my soul for thought or breath, but only for scalding tears. Joy so pure it manifested itself in the most beautiful form of contentment known to humanity – laughter, like the tinkling bells of glory, giving just a brief glimpse of the jubilation awaiting in eternity.

Despite the hormones, however, there has been healing and lessons learned. In my life there has been great transformation. Christ has made a new creation of me, and He is making beautiful things out of my existence. I can’t wait to continue this process of growth throughout the coming year!

All this pain
I wonder if I’ll ever find my way
I wonder if my life could really change at all
All this earth
Could all that is lost ever be found
Could a garden come up from this ground at all

You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us

All around
Hope is springing up from this old ground
Out of chaos life is being found in You

You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us

You make me new, You are making me new
You make me new, You are making me new

You are making me new

 Gungor, Beautiful Things

One thought on “Hello, 2014 // January 26th – February 1st

  1. Ijustloveyousomuch.
    So much.

    So thankful to SEE Christ is working in you. Even though we’re super far away, I can just see it through your posts. Even through heartaches and trials and temptations, He will grow you.

    I love seeing your pretty face, too, since I think about it quite frequently. ❤

Leave a Reply

