Unveiling Beauty // Victoria

click, click, click to check out the saturday style series and why i started it! 

261824_216511681720013_7203523_n

+ how would you describe your style?

I would say it is girly and classy.

+  what does beauty mean to you?

It means a lot of different things to me, I find. By just being a kind and loving person. Always putting others before your self. To be honest I have always struggled with the word “Beauty” I have never thought of myself as beautiful… But the Lord has helped me realize that it comes with in not our outside appearance if He thinks I am beautiful then that’s all that matters.

+ what makes you come alive?

Loving my family and Jesus. I could chose to upset and sad all the time but when I have them I don’t need to be.

+ when you hear the word “modesty” what do you think of? what does modesty mean to you?

Modesty is saving self. You don’t need to have a bunch of skin showing to be beautiful. All that gets is the wrong people. I know for me I am saving my body for my Husband and for him only. God tells us girls  “1 Timothy 2:9-10 Likewise also that women should adorn themselves in respectable apparel, with modesty and self-control, not with braided hair and gold or pearls or costly attire, but with what is proper for women who profess godliness—with good works.”

+ high heels or flats?

Most of the time flats for sure but I do love a cute pair of heels!

+ what is the number one item in your closet you would be loath to part with?

My blue striped wedges

+ what/who gives you confidence? (besides that perfectly perfect shade of lipstick!)

The Lord gives me confidence, I know if He loves me the way I am then that’s all I could ever ask for. But I do love sundresses I feel a lot better in them then I do with jeans and a t-shirt.

+ how do you hope to inspire others to embrace their God-given beauty and style?

To know that you are a Child of the King. He gave us each our own unique styles. We have to live in confidence and know He loves us no matter what our style or what our hair looks like. So be brave! We are here on the Earth to please God not man. If you have always wanted to try that dark red shade of lipstick then go for it. What’s stopping you?

269672_216504741720707_7143379_n

One thought on “Unveiling Beauty // Victoria

Leave a Reply

